180 winner chosen, 7 from SW Missouri

Missouri Mo Stops COVID vaccination campaign announced it’s first winners on Wednesday. Included were seven winners from Southwest Missouri. KRPS’s Fred Fletcher-Fierro has more.

Overall 180 winners were announced yesterday, 7 reside in the Southwest portion of the state. They include Alexander Kerns, Landawn Waites and Preston Weathers all of Joplin, in addition to Abbie Ducan of Carthage, Jordan Lauffer, of Aurora, and Victoria Vincent of Granby. Each won $10,000. Their entry was receiving at least COVID 19 vaccine shot. In the one month since Governor Parson announced the MO Stops COVID incentive program the number of shots has trended upward according to the Missouri Department of Health. As of Wednesday, 51.2% of all Missourians have received one vaccination shot, while 44.3% have completed innovations. $9,000,000 will be given away from 900 Missouri residents for simply being vaccinated. Wednesday was also the deadline for the next drawing of 180 winners that will be announced September 8th. For 89 9 KRPS, I’m Fred Fletcher-Fierro

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s