12/19/2019 8 AM KRPS Newscast

The Kansas delegation in the U-S House split along party lines on last night’s vote on whether to impeach President Donald Trump. Republicans Roger Marshall, Ron Estes and Steve Watkins all voted no on the two articles of impeachment.

Now on to the Senate, where one of the two Kansas Republicans in the U.S. Senate is siding with President Trump on impeachment.

U.S. Attorney General William Barr says the federal government is targeting law enforcement toward seven communities grappling with violent crime. Including Kansas City. Stephen Koranda of the Kansas News Service reports.

Missouri’s House delegation split along party lines in the vote to impeach President Donald Trump. Missouri’s two Democratic congressmen, Lacy Clay of St. Louis and Emanuel Cleaver of Kansas City, came out in favor of impeachment.

Published by KRPS News

89.9 KRPS Morning Edition Host and Producer Fred Fletcher-Fierro

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: